The Wicksell Prize

Each year, the EPCS awards the Wicksell Prize, in honor of the Swedish economist Johan Gustaf Knut Wicksell, to the best paper presented at the annual meeting by a "young" researcher. To qualify for the prize, the presenter of the paper as well as all co-authors must be under 30 years of age as of December 31, 2016.

The Wicksell Prize is generously sponsored by the European Journal of Political Economy published by Elsevier.